Programs Calendar

October 2020

Date/TimeEvent
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 - Sunday, October 31, 2021
All Day
52 Weeks of Black History from The Book Cloud Virtual Program
Margaret Walker Alexander Library, Jackson Mississippi

January 2021

Date/TimeEvent
Friday, January 1, 2021 - Friday, December 31, 2021
All Day
Sesame Street: The ABC’s of COVID-19 Virtual Program
Medgar Evers Library, Jackson Mississippi

March 2021

Date/TimeEvent
Saturday, March 6, 2021 - Friday, December 31, 2021
All Day
School & Library Book Talks! Virtual Program
Medgar Evers Library, Jackson Mississippi

May 2021

Date/TimeEvent
Monday, May 24, 2021 - Saturday, October 30, 2021
All Day
Better Together: Bridge Builders Virtual Program
Fannie Lou Hamer Library, Jackson Mississippi

June 2021

Date/TimeEvent
Monday, June 7, 2021 - Saturday, July 31, 2021
All Day
Summer Reading Read-Aloud Virtual Program with Trustmark Bank
Medgar Evers Library, Jackson Mississippi
Monday, June 7, 2021 - Saturday, July 31, 2021
All Day
Summer Reading Read-Aloud Virtual Program with Zimmy
Medgar Evers Library, Jackson Mississippi

July 2021

Date/TimeEvent
Thursday, July 1, 2021 - Saturday, July 31, 2021
All Day
Celebrating National Dairy Month and National Ice Cream Month Virtual Program (Summer Reading Program)
All JHLS Library Branches, Jackson MS
Thursday, July 1, 2021 - Saturday, July 31, 2021
All Day
Virtual Cookbook
Lois A. Flagg Library, Edwards Mississippi
Wednesday, July 7, 2021 - Saturday, July 31, 2021
All Day
Virtual Summer Reading Fun with Mr. Corey Wright and the Mississippi Natural Science Museum
All JHLS Library Branches, Jackson MS
Monday, July 12, 2021 - Saturday, July 31, 2021
All Day
Christmas in July at Your Medgar Evers Library!
Medgar Evers Library, Jackson Mississippi
Tuesday, July 13, 2021 - Saturday, July 31, 2021
All Day
OrganWise Guys Virtual Story Time: July
Bolden/Moore Library, Jackson Mississippi
Wednesday, July 14, 2021 - Saturday, July 31, 2021
All Day
Christmas in July Fun for the Entire Family! (Virtual Program)
Medgar Evers Library, Jackson Mississippi
Friday, July 16, 2021 - Saturday, July 31, 2021
All Day
Uncle Sam Craftmania Virtual Program
Bolden/Moore Library, Jackson Mississippi
Wednesday, July 21, 2021 - Saturday, July 31, 2021
All Day
Celebrating Christmas in July: Jingle All the Way Contest
Medgar Evers Library, Jackson Mississippi
Monday, July 26, 2021 - Saturday, August 7, 2021
All Day
Coding Class Express: freeCodeCamp Jackson Virtual Program Registration (Program on August 7)
Bolden/Moore Library, Jackson Mississippi
Saturday, July 31, 2021
All Day
Friends of the Byram Library Book Sale
Beverly J. Brown Library, Byram Mississippi
Saturday, July 31, 2021
All Day
Friends of the Raymond Library Book Sale
Raymond Public Library, Raymond Mississippi

August 2021

Date/TimeEvent
Sunday, August 1, 2021
All Day
Friends of the Byram Library Book Sale
Beverly J. Brown Library, Byram Mississippi
Sunday, August 1, 2021
All Day
Friends of the Raymond Library Book Sale
Raymond Public Library, Raymond Mississippi
Monday, August 2, 2021
All Day
Friends of the Byram Library Book Sale
Beverly J. Brown Library, Byram Mississippi
Monday, August 2, 2021
All Day
Friends of the Raymond Library Book Sale
Raymond Public Library, Raymond Mississippi
Monday, August 2, 2021 - Saturday, August 21, 2021
All Day
National Coloring Book Day Giveaway (August 2) and Coloring Book Contest (Through August 21)
Evelyn Taylor Majure Library, Utica Mississippi
Monday, August 2, 2021 - Sunday, August 22, 2021
All Day
This Month in History Virtual Program: August
Bolden/Moore Library, Jackson Mississippi
Monday, August 2, 2021 - Saturday, August 28, 2021
All Day
Virtual Computer Class Registration (Classes on Aug. 21 and Aug. 28)
Bolden/Moore Library, Jackson Mississippi
Tuesday, August 3, 2021
All Day
Friends of the Byram Library Book Sale
Beverly J. Brown Library, Byram Mississippi
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Share This