Programs Calendar

October 2020

Date/TimeEvent
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 - Sunday, October 31, 2021
All Day
52 Weeks of Black History from The Book Cloud Virtual Program
Margaret Walker Alexander Library, Jackson Mississippi

January 2021

Date/TimeEvent
Friday, January 1, 2021 - Friday, December 31, 2021
All Day
Sesame Street: The ABC’s of COVID-19 Virtual Program
Medgar Evers Library, Jackson Mississippi

March 2021

Date/TimeEvent
Saturday, March 6, 2021 - Friday, December 31, 2021
All Day
School & Library Book Talks! Virtual Program
Medgar Evers Library, Jackson Mississippi

May 2021

Date/TimeEvent
Monday, May 24, 2021 - Saturday, October 30, 2021
All Day
Better Together: Bridge Builders Virtual Program
Fannie Lou Hamer Library, Jackson Mississippi

September 2021

Date/TimeEvent
Monday, September 13, 2021 - Sunday, October 31, 2021
All Day
A Little Library Virtual Program
Evelyn Taylor Majure Library, Utica Mississippi

October 2021

Date/TimeEvent
Friday, October 1, 2021 - Sunday, October 31, 2021
All Day
Chinese National Day Celebration Virtual Program
Lois A. Flagg Library, Edwards Mississippi
Friday, October 1, 2021 - Saturday, October 30, 2021
All Day
Honoring Breast Cancer Awareness Month Virtual Program for Kids
Medgar Evers Library, Jackson Mississippi
Friday, October 1, 2021 - Saturday, October 30, 2021
All Day
Honoring Breast Cancer Awareness Month Virtual Program for Tweens, Teens and Adults
Medgar Evers Library, Jackson Mississippi
Friday, October 1, 2021 - Saturday, October 30, 2021
All Day
Quisenberry's Spooky Spectacular Season
The Quisenberry Library, Clinton Mississippi
Monday, October 4, 2021 - Sunday, October 24, 2021
All Day
This Month in History Virtual Program: October
Bolden/Moore Library, Jackson Mississippi
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 - Saturday, October 30, 2021
All Day
OrganWise Guys Virtual Story Time: October
Bolden/Moore Library, Jackson Mississippi
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 - Sunday, October 31, 2021
All Day
Learning About Fire Prevention and Safety Virtual Program for Youth
Margaret Walker Alexander Library, Jackson Mississippi
Thursday, October 7, 2021 - Sunday, October 31, 2021
All Day
Where the Wild Things Are Virtual Puppet Show
Lois A. Flagg Library, Edwards Mississippi
Friday, October 8, 2021 - Sunday, October 31, 2021
All Day
Fire Prevention Week Virtual Program for Adults and Seniors
Margaret Walker Alexander Library, Jackson Mississippi
Monday, October 11, 2021 - Sunday, October 31, 2021
All Day
Balloon Column Virtual Program
Lois A. Flagg Library, Edwards Mississippi
Monday, October 11, 2021 - Saturday, October 16, 2021
All Day
Story Time Grab-N-Go: Pumpkins Mini Book
Medgar Evers Library, Jackson Mississippi
Monday, October 11, 2021 - Friday, October 29, 2021
All Day
Virtual Halloween Costume Ball Registration (Event on October 30th)
Bolden/Moore Library, Jackson Mississippi
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 - Sunday, October 31, 2021
All Day
How to Create an Online Business as a Teen Virtual Program
Lois A. Flagg Library, Edwards Mississippi
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 - Sunday, October 31, 2021
All Day
Virtual Story Time: Zombies Don't Eat Veggies!
Willie Morris Library, Jackson Mississippi
Friday, October 15, 2021 - Sunday, October 31, 2021
All Day
Clothespin Light Shade Virtual Program
Lois A. Flagg Library, Edwards Mississippi
Friday, October 15, 2021 - Sunday, October 31, 2021
All Day
Spooky Halloween Bat Tissue Roll Craft Virtual Class
Bolden/Moore Library, Jackson Mississippi
Saturday, October 16, 2021
All Day
Friends of the Byram Library Book Sale
Beverly J. Brown Library, Byram Mississippi
Saturday, October 16, 2021
All Day
Friends of the Raymond Library Book Sale
Raymond Public Library, Raymond Mississippi
Saturday, October 16, 2021
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Showtime Outdoor Movie Matinee (Space Limited - Registration Required)
Medgar Evers Library, Jackson Mississippi
Sunday, October 17, 2021
All Day
Friends of the Byram Library Book Sale
Beverly J. Brown Library, Byram Mississippi
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Share This