Programs Calendar

September 2020

Date/TimeEvent
Monday, September 14, 2020 - Friday, October 30, 2020
All Day
Virtual Nursery Rhyme Puppet Show
Evelyn Taylor Majure Library, Utica Mississippi
Friday, September 25, 2020 - Monday, November 30, 2020
All Day
Black American Women Innovators Virtual Program
Evelyn Taylor Majure Library, Utica Mississippi
Monday, September 28, 2020 - Saturday, October 31, 2020
All Day
"Don't Trash Mississippi" with Myrtle the Turtle Virtual Program
Beverly J. Brown Library, Byram Mississippi

October 2020

Date/TimeEvent
Thursday, October 1, 2020 - Saturday, October 31, 2020
All Day
Curiosity! Virtual Program: October 2020
Fannie Lou Hamer Library, Jackson Mississippi
Thursday, October 1, 2020 - Monday, November 30, 2020
All Day
First Day of Autumn Virtual Program
Beverly J. Brown Library, Byram Mississippi
Thursday, October 1, 2020 - Saturday, October 31, 2020
All Day
Mental Illness Awareness Week Virtual Program
Medgar Evers Library, Jackson Mississippi
Thursday, October 1, 2020 - Saturday, October 31, 2020
All Day
Star Wars Reads Virtual Program
Willie Morris Library, Jackson Mississippi
Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - Saturday, October 31, 2020
All Day
Library Literacy Virtual Program
Medgar Evers Library, Jackson Mississippi
Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - Saturday, October 31, 2020
All Day
Absentee Voting Information Virtual Program
Willie Morris Library, Jackson Mississippi
Thursday, October 8, 2020 - Saturday, October 31, 2020
All Day
Grow Your Own Garden: Vlog 2 (Virtual Program)
Margaret Walker Alexander Library, Jackson Mississippi
Friday, October 9, 2020 - Saturday, October 31, 2020
All Day
Check This Out! Virtual Program Featuring Latinx Books
Willie Morris Library, Jackson Mississippi
Friday, October 9, 2020 - Thursday, December 31, 2020
All Day
Craft Time: Mason Jar Fall Craft Virtual Program
Medgar Evers Library, Jackson Mississippi
Friday, October 9, 2020 - Friday, November 13, 2020
All Day
Look and Learn with Hoot Virtual Program
Evelyn Taylor Majure Library, Utica Mississippi
Saturday, October 10, 2020 - Wednesday, March 31, 2021
All Day
freeCodeCamp Jackson Virtual Program
Bolden/Moore Library, Jackson Mississippi
Saturday, October 10, 2020 - Saturday, October 31, 2020
All Day
Virtual Story Time: The Little Old Lady Who Wasn’t Afraid of Anything
Margaret Walker Alexander Library, Jackson Mississippi
Monday, October 12, 2020 - Friday, October 30, 2020
All Day
OrganWise Guys Virtual Storytime
Bolden/Moore Library, Jackson Mississippi
Monday, October 12, 2020 - Saturday, October 31, 2020
All Day
Virtual Story Time: Animal Strike at the Zoo
Evelyn Taylor Majure Library, Utica Mississippi
Thursday, October 15, 2020 - Saturday, October 31, 2020
All Day
A Series of Unfortunate Activities Virtual Program
Willie Morris Library, Jackson Mississippi
Thursday, October 15, 2020 - Saturday, October 31, 2020
All Day
Teen Yarn Art Virtual Program
Margaret Walker Alexander Library, Jackson Mississippi
Friday, October 16, 2020 - Friday, December 18, 2020
All Day
Girls Who Code Virtual Program
Medgar Evers Library, Jackson Mississippi
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - Saturday, October 31, 2020
All Day
Craft Time: DIY Marbled Paper Craft Virtual Program
Medgar Evers Library, Jackson Mississippi
Thursday, October 22, 2020 - Saturday, October 31, 2020
All Day
If You Give a Mouse a Cookie Story Time and Craft Virtual Program
Ella Bess Austin Library, Terry Mississippi
Thursday, October 22, 2020 - Saturday, October 31, 2020
All Day
Libraryopoly Virtual Program
Ella Bess Austin Library, Terry Mississippi
Thursday, October 22, 2020 - Saturday, October 31, 2020
All Day
Make a Difference Day: Your Voice Matters Virtual Program for Teens
Margaret Walker Alexander Library, Jackson Mississippi
Saturday, October 24, 2020 - Saturday, November 7, 2020
All Day
Halloween Witch "Craft" Virtual Program
Bolden/Moore Library, Jackson Mississippi
1 2 3
Share This